Horse of the Year Show Judges 8th - 12th October 2025



Class	Ride/Show	Conformation
British Show Pony Society Children's Riding Pony of the Year	Fiona Cabrol	Chris Walker
The Harrod & Coles Family Cob of the Year	Margaret Hopkins	Faith Ponsonby
Coloured Horse and Pony of the Year sponsored by CHAPS (UK)	William Murray	Mark Fuller
The Andrews Family Hack of the Year	Lesley Jones	Lucinda Sims
Harness Champion of the Year	Araminta Winn (Drive)	Andrew Counsell (Stationary)
Intermediate Show Hunter of the Year	Tim Wiggett	Jill Godden
Intermediate Show Horse of the Year	Tim Wiggett	Jill Godden
Thor Atkinson Steel Fabrications Ltd. Mountain & Moorland Junior Ridden Pony of the Year	Clare Dew	Fiona Cabrol
Mears Flooring Ladies' Side Saddle Horse of the Year	Susan Oakes	Sarah Smith
Enablelink LTD Lead Rein Pony of Hunter Type of the Year	Clare Dew	
Colne and Sweet Dreams Show Confectioners M&M Mini Pony of the Year	Erik Mackechnie-Guire	
National Pony Society M&M Ridden Pony of the Year	Heidi Davis	Gillian McMurray
Jacksons of Yorkshire M&M Working Hunter Pony of the Year	Sue Hughes	Erik Mackechnie-Guire
The Leeman Family Maxi Cob of the Year	Margaret Hopkins	Faith Ponsonby
Annabel's Deliciously British Mini Show Pony of the Year	Tim Wiggett	
Miniature Horse of the Year	Jill Godden	
The Binks Family Ridden Partbred Pony of the Year	Clare Dew	David Bennett
NeedleSmart, John Illingworth and Cliff Kirby Ridden Purebred Arab of the Year	David Bennett	David Froggatt
Riding Horse of the Year	Aubrey Chapman	Pippa Moon
Catplant Group of Companies Show Hunter of the Year	Kevin McGuinness	David Dixon
Shine Source Footwear UK Ltd Show Hunter Pony of the Year	Stuart Stafford	Jill Godden
Hamilton Tarmac Small Show Hunter of the Year	Aubrey Chapman	Pippa Moon
The Price Family Supreme In-Hand Championship	John Ferguson & Jayne Stuart	
The Sport Horse Breeding of Great Britain Working Hunter of the Year	Susan Oakes	Sarah Smith
The National Pony Society/Mole Valley Farmers Working Hunter Pony of the Year	Helen Sloan	Chris Walker
The Barber Family British Ridden Heavy Horse of the Year	Kevin McGuinness	Dale Atkinson
Driven Heavy Horse of the Year	John Fairbairn	
Shire Horse of the Year	Matthew King	